News & Publications

Jul 15, 2020

2020 Annual Awards Nominees

The American Subcontractors Association of New Mexico’s Industry Awards. Outstanding individuals and companies in the construction industry will be recognized for excellence and professionalism in their fields.  Due to circumstances beyond our control, we will not be hosting our annual event in July.  We will still be issuing awards at a smaller event in September 2020. The ASA-NM 2020 Annual Industry Award Nominees are as follows:

Large General Contractor of the Year/ 50 or More Employees:

¨ Bradbury Stamm Construction

¨ Brycon Corporation

¨ HB Construction

¨ Jaynes Corporation

¨ ESI Constructors, Inc.

¨ Klinger Constructors, LLC


Small General Contractor of the Year/ Under 50 Employees:

¨ Enterprise Builders Corporation

¨ First Mesa Construction

¨ Insight Construction, LLC

¨ Wilger Enterprises, Inc.

¨ Thompson Construction, Inc.


Large Subcontractor of the Year/ 50 or More Employees:

¨ Lone Sun Builders

¨ The Noel Company, Inc.

¨ ServPro of Rio Rancho/ Sandoval County & ServPro of South Albuquerque

¨ Western States Fire Protection

¨ Yearout Mechanical, LLC


Small Subcontractor of the Year/ Under 50 Employees:

¨ ARI Graphix

¨ Banker Building Products

¨ G & H Construction Co., Inc.

¨ Magnum Builders

¨ Prime Electric, Inc.

¨ Sealant Specialists, Inc.

Member of the Year:

¨ Andrew Villegas- Western States Fire Protection

¨ Karie Slayton– Cress Insurance Consultants, Inc.

¨ Kendra West– Southwest Abatement

¨ Patrick Arrington- Commercial Enterprises, Inc.

¨ Will Burke- Burke Insurance Group, LLC


Small Project of the Year/ Below $5 Million:

¨ KAFB Combat Rescue Helicopter (CRH) Simulator by K.L. House Construction Co., Inc.

¨ Maverick 5500 by Enterprise Builders Corporation

¨ Netflix by Enterprise Builders Corporation

¨ PESCO by Jaynes Corporation

¨ Sandia National Laboratories Bldg. 858N Acid Exhaust by JB Henderson Construction Co., Inc.

¨ Santa Fe County Admin Offices, Consolidation and Renovation by Jaynes Corporation


Large Project of the Year/ $5 Million and  Above:

¨ APS Lowell West Complex by Enterprise Builders Corporation

¨ Highland High School by Enterprise Builders Corporation

¨ Sandia Casino Main Expansion by Jaynes Corporation

¨ UNM Johnson Gym Expansion and Renovation by Jaynes Corporation

¨ UNM Physics and Astronomy Interdisciplinary Science Bldg. by Bradbury Stamm Construction


Architect of the Year:

¨ Dekker Perich Sabatini

¨ FBT Architects

¨ Hartman & Majewski Design Group

¨ Joe Slagle Architect

¨ SMPC Architects

¨ Studio Southwest Architects

¨ Van H Gilbert Architects


General Contractor Superintendent of the Year:

¨ Don Halsted– Jaynes Corporation Farmington

¨ Doug Bowerman– Robins & Morton

¨ Kris Gillham– JB Henderson Construction Co., Inc.

¨ Lonnie Clark– HB Construction

¨ Lorenzo Delgado– Enterprise Builders Corporation

¨ Mike Drye– Bradbury Stamm Construction


General Contractor Project Manager of the Year:

¨ Brent Callahan- Klinger Constructors, LLC

¨ Dan Lyons– Bradbury Stamm Construction

¨ Don Guarienti– Wilger Enterprises

¨ Jesus Ortiz– Jaynes Corporation

¨ Luke Harwood– Enterprise Builders Corporation


Engineer of Year:

¨ Bridgers &  Paxton Consulting Engineers

¨ BG Buildingworks

¨ Chavez Grieves Consulting Engineers, Inc.

¨ Desert Eagle Engineering

¨ Tipton Engineering, LLC


Vendor of the Year:

¨ Atkinson & Co., CPA

¨ Burke Insurance Group, LLC

¨ Fairway, Inc.

¨ HUB International

¨ Menicucci Insurance, LLC


¨ Safety Counselling, Inc.


General Contractor Excellence in Safety Award

¨ Bradbury Stamm Construction

¨ Fortis Construction

¨ Jaynes Corporation

¨ McCarthy Building Companies– Omaha NE Branch


Subcontractor Excellence in Safety Award

¨ Haskins Electric

¨ National Roofing Company

¨ The Noel Company, Inc.

¨ Ray’s Flooring Specialists

¨ Southwest Abatement

¨ Western States Fire Protection