News & Publications

Jan 26, 2015

2014 Annual Industry Awards

The 2014 ASA-NM Annual Industry Awards "40th Anniversary" celebration was held on Firday July 25, 2014 at Sandia Resort and Casino.  Outstanding individuals and companies in the construction industry were recognized for their excellence and professionalism in their field.

2014 Industry Award Winners are as follows:

*General Contractor of the Year: Small under 50 Employees:

1st Runner up: Enterprise Builders Corporation

Winner: HB Construction

*General Contractor of the Year: Large over 50 Employees:

1st Runner up: Bradbury Stamm Construction

Winner: Jaynes Corporation

*Engineer of the Year:

1st Runner up: Chavez-Grieves Consulting Engineers

Winner: Walla Engineering, Ltd

*Architect of the Year:

1st Runner up: Fanning Bard Tatum Architecs

Winner: Dekker/Perich/Sabatini

*Project of the Year: Above 5 (Five) Million:

1st Runner up: Presbyterian Rev. Hugh Cooper Administrative Center Phase II, Building 2 New Edition by Enterprise Builders Corporation

Winner: La Fonda Hotel by Bradbury Stamm Construction

*Project of the Year: Below 5 (Five) Million:

1st Runner up: 150 Washington/125 Lincoln by Yearout Enerby Services, Co.

Winner: Building 53, VA Hospital by SDV Construction

*Superintendent of the Year:

1st Runner up: Tony Mendiola/ Bradbury Stamm Construction

Winner: Sam Burns/ Jaynes Corporation

*Project Manager of the Year:

1st Runner up: Steve Adams/ Jaynes Corporation

Winner: Paula Hayden/ Klinger Constructors. LLC

*Member of the Year:

1st Runner up: Pixie Nunez/ Albuquerque Reprographics

Winner: Raymond Moya/ Prime Electric, Inc.

*Vendor of the Year:

1st Runner up: Fairway, Inc.

Winner: Albuquerque Reprographics

*Subcontractor of the Year:

2nd Runner up: Precision Masonry, Inc.

1st Runner up: Western States Fire Protection

*President's Award:

Raymond Moya/ Prime Electric

2014 Industry Award Sponsors

*Emerald Sponsor:

Miller Bonded Inc.

*Sapphire Sponsors:

Yearout Industrial

Yearout Mechanical


Chavez-Grieves Consulting Engineers


*Topaz Sponsors:

Albuquerque Reprographics

Concentra Urgent Care

Duke City Redi Mix

Ferguson Enterprises

Jaynes Corporation

HD Suppply Construction & Industrial White Cap

Klinger Constructors

Wells Fargo Bank

Mechanical Representatives Incorporated

CMC Rebar of Albuquerque

Prime Electric


USI Southwest, Inc.

*Amethyst Bar Sponsors:

First American Bank

Albuquerque Windustrial Company

Les File Drywall

Noel Company

*Opal Door Sponsors:

American National Insulation & Sealants

Western States Fire Protection

Enterprise Fleet Management

Harris Rebar

Demand Safety

James Cooke & Hobson

HUB International

Sandia Office Supply

Photos from the event

On behalf of the ASA-NM Board of Directors and staff we would like to say Congratulations to all the winners!